The General Sir John Monash Awards | KLU

Katharina Eleni Kyratsas, Valerian Jablanovski, KLU students

The General Sir John Monash Awards


Scholarships for Australian postgraduates.


The General Sir John Monash Foundation is a charitable organization formed in Australia in 2002. Its purpose is to raise funds for, and to administer, Australia’s prestigious postgraduate scholarships to recognize excellence and leadership. GSJMA offers up to eight scholarships per year for postgraduate study at a non-Australian university.

GSJMA scholarships are available for postgraduates to attend universities that are considered to be amongst the global leaders in the field of study. Applicants should identify in their applications up to three universities to which they have sought or would seek acceptance.


  • Only Australian citizens graduating from Australian universities are eligible to apply.
  • Outstanding intellect – demonstrated by academic excellence (having completed or are about to complete a university degree or degrees with outstanding results, such as an honors degree (with a classification of 1 or 2A) or equivalent, scholarship, language skills, musical skills and/or publications).


<- Back to Additional Scholarship Options.