Hapag-Lloyd Center
for Shipping and Global Logistics (CSGL)

A KLU Research Center founded with the support of Hapag-Lloyd. 

"The CSGL strengthens the position of KLU in Global Container Logistics, leveraging on the partnership with Hapag-Lloyd, promoting KLU as a leading university in this field and contributing to establish Hamburg as an international maritime knowledge hub."

Kühne Logistics University (KLU) thanks to the support of Hapag-Lloyd founded the Hapag-Lloyd Center for Shipping and Global Logistics (CSGL) in 2018. The purpose of the Center is to combine rigorous academic research with practical experiences and insights in the area of shipping and container transport, to increase the competiveness of the sector and contribute to the development of Hamburg as an international maritime knowledge hub.
The CSGL research team will pursue the advancement of shipping and maritime transportation topics in areas such as digitalisation, sustainability and the value creation of value. The Center is an integral part of the KLU and capitalises on the expertise and competences of KLU professors and researchers. Additional expertise is provided by the Center associated members.

The CSGL Team

Profile image

Prof. Michele Acciaro, PhD

Associate Professor of Maritime Logistics / Director Hapag-Lloyd Center for Shipping and Global Logistics (CSGL)

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-281
michele.acciaro@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Christopher Dirzka

PhD Candidate

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-305
christopher.dirzka@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Naouar El Khadiri

PhD Candidate

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-305
naouar.elkhadiri@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Mohammad Ghorbani

PhD Candidate

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-305
mohammad.ghorbani@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Vasileios Kosmas

PhD Candidate

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-302
vasileios.kosmas@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Dr. Katharina Renken

Senior Researcher

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

Tel: +49 40 328707-210
katharina.renken@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Michael Stein

External Researcher

Hapag-Lloyd Center for Shipping and Global Logistics (CSGL)

michael.stein@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Duo Yang

German Chancellor Fellow of Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Kühne Logistics University - LU

Tel: +49 40 328707-313
duo.yang@the-klu.org

View profile

Associated Members

Profile image

Prof. Pierre Cariou, PhD

Senior Professor in Shipping and Port Economics

KEDGE Business School

pierre.cariou@kedgebs.com

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Dr. Jan Fransoo

Professor for Operations Management and Logistics & Dean of Research

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

jan.fransoo@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Dr. Hanno Friedrich

Assistant Professor of Freight Transportation - Modelling and Policy

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

hanno.friedrich@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Dr. André Ludwig

Associate Professor of Computer Science in Logistics and Spokesman of the KCA Digital Transformation

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

andre.ludwig@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Alan C. McKinnon, PhD

Professor of Logistics

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

alan.mckinnon@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Dr. Sandra Transchel

Professor for Supply Chain and Operations Management

Kühne Logistics University - KLU

sandra.transchel@the-klu.org

View profile

Profile image

Prof. Dr. Gordon Wilmsmeier

Universidad de los Andes, School of Management, Colombia

Kühne Professorial Chair in Logistics

g.wilmsmeier@uniandes.edu.co

View profile

Related selected publications

Events

No content available yet.